Governing Board

Name Date of appointment​ End date Appointment/Elective Body Committee member Other role
Mr R. Charleson ​1.9.14 31.8.18 LA appointed Governor Personnel

Standards and effectiveness

Pupil Inclusion (chair)

Finance and premises



Equal opportunities


Head Teacher performance management

Year 4B

School Council

​Mr J. Aspinall ​19.9.13

Re-elected 5.5.16

10.6.20 ​Foundation (PCC) Governor ​Personnel

Standards and effectiveness

Pupil Inclusion


​Year 2G



Mrs J. Hall 1.8.13​ 31.7.17 Foundation (diocesan) Governor

Elected by the diocese.

Personnel (Chair)

Finance and premises

Standards and effectiveness



Year R B & G

Head teacher Performance Management

Sr D. Needham ​10.3.14 9.3.18 Foundation (ex-officio) Governor Pupil Inclusion

Foundation (chair)



Year 6

Mrs B. Bale ​1.4.15 31.3.19 Co – opted Governor Personnel

Finance and premises

Pupil Inclusion


Link Governor for training

Safer recruitment

Mr P Masters ​1.10.12 – originally as parent Governor

1.9.16 – changed designation to Foundation Governor

31.8.20 Foundation (PCC Governor)

Chair of Governing Board

Finance and premises



Head teacher performance management

Special Educational Needs

Year 3B

Health & Safety

Mrs J. Cox ​1..4.15 31.3.19 Staff Governor Standards and effectiveness – Chair
Ms N. Currie 1.9.14​

Re-elected 1.3.18

28.2.22 Foundation (PCC) Governor Foundation Year 3G
​Mrs K. Royle ​24.2.15 23.2.19 ​Parent Governor Standards and effectiveness

Pupil Inclusion


Year 5B
Mrs L Taylor 14.10.16 13.10.20 Parent Governor ​Finance and Premises – Chair

Standards and effectiveness


Year 5G
Mrs L. Williams 4.9.06​ Head teacher​
Mrs S. Buckley 2.3.17 1.3.21 Foundation (PCC) Governor

Vice Chair of Governing Board

Pupil inclusion



 Year 2B

Looked After Children

Undertaking safer recruitment training


Miss S Goodwin 1.2.18 31.1.22 Foundation (PCC) Governor  Foundation Year 1B & G
Mr A McIntyre 6.9.18 5..9.22 Foundation (PCC) Governor Foundation To be confirmed at Autumn Term FGB meeting
Previous Governing Board Members
Miss E. Walker 19.10.12

Re-elected 7.7.16


Resigned 4.9.17

Foundation (PCC) Governor
Mr A. Mabon 19.9.13 Resigned 1.3.17 Foundation (PCC) Governor
Mrs C.Hunt 21.1.14 20.1.18

(Now expired)

Foundation (PCC) Governor Finance and premises (Chair)


Health and Safety

Head Teacher performance management

Year 1 B & G

Mr K Entwistle 7.9.17 1.9.18 Foundation (PCC) Governor Year 4 G

Register of Interests

Name Relevant business/pecuniary interest Other educational establishments governed Material relationships with staff or Governors
Mrs B Bale​ ​None ​None​ Married to site manager
​Mrs J Hall ​​None ​​None ​None​
​Sr D Neeedham ​None​ ​​St Paul’s Peel, Foundation Governor ​​None
​Mr J Aspinall ​​None ​​None ​None​
​Ms N Currie ​General medical council – legal secretary ​​None ​​None
Mr R Charleson​ ​None​ ​​None ​​None
​Mr P Masters ​​None ​​None ​​None
​Mrs K Royle ​None​ ​​None​ ​​None
​Mrs L Williams ​ECM ​​Bolton Impact Trust – Primary LGB ​​None
​Mrs J Cox ​None​ ​​None ​​None
Mrs S Buckley None St. John’s , Kearsley, Parent Governor

St. James’ High School, Farnworth Governor

Miss S Goodwin Partner to DFE official – school direct St. James’ High School, Farnworth DiocesanGovernor

St John’s CE Primary, Kearsley Foundation Governor

Previous Governing Board Members
Mr A Mabon None None None
Mrs C Hunt None None None
Miss E Walker None All Saints, Farnworth Foundation Governor None
Mr K Entwistle St. James’ High School, Farnworth Technician St. James’ High School, Farnworth Governor None